The ETBF Presidium and the Educational Committee have developed a concept of a recognition & integration program to develop an active educational system within the European Federation/Zone.

The program mainly aims to recognize the existing programs of developed countries and close the gap between developed countries and the less developed countries and/or share their bowling system to be adapted to the existing systems.

When a Federation applies for recognition program of their existing educational system, the ETBF Educational committee evaluates their program contents. If the program fulfills the ETBF requirements then it is approved and the graduates of these programs are also accepted as ETBF coaches according to their levels. As soon as a country program is accepted for Level 1 and Level 2, the coaches that are graduated from their country Level 1 program will also be accepted as Level 1 ETBF coaches so that their certificates will be valid throughout Europe.

One of the aims of the program is also to create a central database of all (national) programs so we can provide all federations the possibility to compare their programs and provide opportunities to update their existing programs.

Integrated Programs are for:

  • The federations who have their own program and use ETBF programs as a core for their bowling education.
  • The federations who do not have solid program – or who wish to have a new program integrates ETBF program and adapts it as their main edcational course.

When any information is updated within the ETBF system then this information will automatically be delivered to all members of this program.

The ETBF Educational Committee developed a dynamic digital educational program that has been updated continuously with new information that became available. This program will be a central information core where worldwide information will be presented for the federations.

ETBF Integrated National Programs - alphabetical

  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Greece
  • Cyprus
  • Iceland
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Poland
  • Russia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Turkey

ETBF Recognized National Programs - alphabetical

  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Sweden